3rd mRNA-Based Therapeutics Summit The Westin Boston Seaport District, Boston

The most anticipated event of the mRNA calendar year is back with a bang! The mRNA-Based Therapeutics Summit is returning for its 3rd year this July as the one-stop-shop for all your mRNA needs, showcasing exclusive new data from the movers and shakers in the mRNA industry. 500+ industry pioneers from the likes of the FDA, Pfizer, Moderna, BioNTech, Sanofi and many more are joining the world’s only end-to-end meeting focused on the next generation of mRNA-based therapeutics and vaccines.

Expect 100+ world-class speakers from large pharma, innovative biotechs, and key opinion leaders of academia, 5 dedicated tracks and 3 days of immersive content on discovery, translation, clinical development, chemistry, manufacturing and controls (CMC) and logistics to overcome industry hurdles of optimized dosing, targeted delivery, safety and scalability to achieve regulatory success in infectious and rare diseases, cancer and beyond!

Speakers: Michiel Lodder, CEO, 20Med Therapeutics, Walter Schmidt, Director – mRNA Division, ADvantage Therapeutics, Renhuan Xu, CEO and Co-Founder, ARV Technologies, Petro Terblanche, Managing Director, Afrigen Biologics, Manmohan Singh, Chief Technology Officer, Beam Therapeutics, Annette Bak, Head of Advanced Drug Delivery, AstraZeneca, Daryl Drummond, CSO and Co-Founder, Akagera Medicines, Amin Khan, Chief Science Advisor, Afrigen Biologics, Andreas Kuhn, SVP – RNA Biochemistry and Manufacturing, BioNTech SE, Vishal Khanderia, VP – Supply Chain, Beam Therapeutics, Heinrich Haas, VP – RNA Formulation and Drug Delivery, BioNTech SE, Constanze Blume, SVP – Global Regulatory Affairs, BioNTech SE, Michael Wenger, VP – Clinical Development, BioNTech SE, June Kim, CMC Lead, CEPI, Arun Kumar, Preclinical Vaccines Development Lead, CEPI, Pawel Widomski, Senior Director – Global Regulatory Affairs CMC, BioNTech SE, Metin Kurtoglu, COO, Cartesian Therapeutics, AJ Bergmann, CFO, Capricor Therapeutics, Linda Marban, CEO, Capricor Therapeutics, Sonia Golombek, Senior R&D Manager, Elastrin Therapeutics, Gregory Fiore, CEO, Exacis Biotherapeutics, Carsten Rudolph, CEO, Ethris GmbH, Marco Cavaleri, Head of Office, Health Threats and Vaccines Strategy, European Medicines Agency, Gad Berdugo, Managing Partner, Explorium Capital, Theresa Goletz, Global Head – Analytical Immunology and Cellular Platform, GSK vaccines, Matthew Hawryluk, Executive VP and CBO, Gritstone Bio, Lusheng Fan, Investigator, GeneLeap Biotech, Elaine Petersz, Director – Analytical – Individualized Cell and Gene Therapies, Genentech, Francis Poulin, VP – eRNA Sciences and Platform Analytics, Laronde, Manfred Kraus, VP – R&D, Kernal Biologics, Tamar Grossman, VP – Global Head of RNA and Targeted Therapeutics, The Janssen Pharmaceutical, Yusuf Erkul, Co-Founder and CEO, Kernal Biologics, Anne Aunins, Executive Director and Program Lead – COVID-19 Vaccines, Moderna, Patrick Finn, VP – Rare Disease Research and Preclinical Development, Moderna, Sonia Stoszek, Executive Director and Program Lead – RSV Vaccines, Moderna, Yu He, Director – Analytical Research and Development, Merck and Co, Antonella Lozito, Executive Director – Infectious Disease, Global Regulatory Strategy, Moderna, Bill Grier, Associate Director – Drug Substance Process Development, Omega Therapeutics, Curtis Dobrowolski, Co-Founder, Nava Therapeutics, Gilles Besin, CSO, Orbital Therapeutics, Daniel Tondera, Head of Biology, Pantherna Therapeutics, Helen McCarthy, CEO, Phion Therapeutics Limited, John Androsavich, Global Head, RNA Medicine Lead – Emerging Science and Innovation, Pfizer, Lakshmi Khandke, Senior Program Advisor, PATH, Aleksandra Pastrak, CMO, Providence Therapeutics, Arunan Kaliyaperumal, VP – Preclinical Biology, ReCode Therapeutics, Jason Zhang, CSO, RVAC, Vira Bitko, VP and Head of Vaccines, RVAC Medicines, Daniella Ishimaru, Principal Scientist, ReCode Therapeutics, John Ramunas, CEO, Rejuvenation Technologies, Roberto Guerciolini, CMO, RVAC Medicines, Yue Fu, Principal Scientist, Regeneron Pharmaceuticals Inc, Daniel Shores, Partner, Rothwell Figg, Frank DeRosa, CTO and Global Head of Research, mRNA Center of Excellence, Sanofi, Kathir Muthusamy, Associate Director, Regeneron Pharmaceuticals, Nathaniel Wang, CEO and Co-Founder, Replicate Bioscience, Gregory Troiano, Head of cGMP Strategic Supply and Operations – mRNA Center of Excellence, Sanofi, Jianmei Kochling, Senior Director – Analytical Development – mRNA Center of Excellence, Sanofi, Joshua DiNapoli, Global Project Head – mRNA Platform Development, Sanofi Pasteur, Vikram Agarwal, Head of mRNA Platform Design Data Science – mRNA Center of Excellence, Sanofi, Dahyana Arias Escayola, Scientist – RNA Biology, Strand Therapeutics Inc, Mohammad Safari, Head of Analytical Biochemistry, Seqirus, Nicholas Manzo, Director – CMC RNA Vaccines, Seqirus, Pierre Côte, Head of Strategic Partnerships and Innovation Management – mRNA Center of Excellence, Sanofi, Apiwat Wangweerawong, Associate Director – LNP Chemistry, Tessera Therapeutics, Jasdave Chahal, Founder and Chief Scientist, Tiba Biotech, Mustafa Turkoz, Head of Immunology, Turn Biotechnologies, Peter Marks, Director – Center for Biologics Evaluation and Research (CBER), US Food and Drug Administration (FDA), Diane McCarthy, Senior Scientific Director – Global Biologics, U.S. Pharmacopeia, Kathleen Francissen, Global Head of Regulatory PT Cell and Gene Therapies, Roche, Tao Niu, Associate Director – Clinical and Quantitative Pharmacology, Vertex Pharmaceuticals, Hirohide Saito, Professor, Kyoto University, Toni Celià-Terrassa, Principal Investigator, Hospital del Mar Medical Research Institute (IMIM), Philip John Santangelo, Assistant Professor, Emory University School of Medicine, Prashant Yadav, Professor and Senior Fellow, INSEAD and Centre for Global Development, Anna Blakney, Assistant Proffessor, University of British Columbia, Becki Yi Kuang, Assistant Professor, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Gal Cafri, Immunotherapy and Genetic Engineering Group Leader, Sheba Medical Center, Xiaoyuan (Shawn) Chen, Professor, National University of Singapore, Bowen Li, Assistant Professor, University of Toronto, Chantal Pichon, Professor, University of Orleans, Ioana Panait, Lead Analyst – RNA, Beacon Targeted Therapies, May Guo, VP – Nucleic Acids, Arranta Bio, Diana Marcantonio, Director – Biology, Applied BioMath, Venkata Indurthi, CSO, Aldevron, David Sokolowski, Global Workflow Manager – Nucleic Acid Therapeutics, Cytiva, Jiancun (Larry) Zhang, CEO, Henovcom, Marco Blanchette, VP – R&D, Eclipse Bioinnovations, Scott Alderucci, Director – mRNA Process Development and GMP, Curia Global, Aaron Larsen, Senior Director and Technical Head – Nucleic Acid Franchise, Resilience Inc, Pierre Catignol, EVP and Head of Manufacturing, Samsung Biologics, Senthil Ramaswamy, Executive Director – R&D, CGT, Lonza, Sudhakar Voruganti, Business Development Director, Pfanstiehl, Darwin Asa, Global Market Development Manager – Nucleic Acid Therapeutics, Thermo Fisher Scientific, Zhichang Yang, Senior Scientist, Sciex

⌛ Event Dates & Venue

26 Jul - 28 Jul 2023, 9:00 am - 6:00 pm

💸 Website & Tickets

Go to Event Website
Ticket Pricing:
Drug Developer Pricing - Conference + Focus Day: USD 5046.00, Drug Developer Pricing - Conference + Workshop Day: USD 5046.00, Drug Developer Pricing - Conference Only: USD 3099.00, Academic Pricing - Conference + Focus Day: USD 4346.00, Academic Pricing - Conference + Workshop Day: USD 4346.00, Academic Pricing - Conference Only: USD 2699.00, Solution Provider Pricing - Conference + Focus Day: USD 6146.00, Solution Provider Pricing - Conference + Workshop Day: USD 6146.00, Solution Provider Pricing - Conference Only: USD 3899.00

◑ Topics | Categories